The very 1st step to become holy is to think about God! What? Think about God? Why? It does not make sense? These may be somethings that you may be thinking right now. Let me tell you why you must think about God it is because it will cause you to have a stronger fear of Lord for him. I know that majority of the people out there when they read the bible or read it and believe it as the way it is like “Fear The Lord” they will think of being scare of him. No guys you guys got it all wrong! God is a good God he is Holy why would he tell us to be afraid of him? That is only what a tyrant king of earth would want!  God is not telling us to have a bad fear of him, but a good fear of him. But, don’t worry guys I have been there because, I thought the same thing too! Until I found out a little while back that it means to be fearful of hurting God. Like hurting God’s feelings through sinning.

Example:

Let’s say that you are a parent and you have a child. Your child was playing around with other kids and like your child was most of the time with his or her friends hanging out. He/she would always do bad things with his or her friends by either cussing, gossiping, skipping school, doing drugs, and drinking alcohol. You were hurt by seeing your child going off the wrong path and doing bad things. God is like that too. He gets hurt too. He is our God our parent he gets hurt when we do bad things. Does that make sense? God he has feelings like just any other beings. He is a person, He is not a statue in heaven like having no emotions or just doing nothing.

Do you guys get what I am trying to say here? if you are saying no than let me put it in a few straight words our sins hurts God. Like how in the story how the parent was hurt seeing her child going to the wrong path.. it is the same way for God too.

Psalm 95:9–10 (KJV 1900)

When your fathers tempted me,

Proved me, and saw my work.

10  Forty years long was I grieved with this generation,

And said, It is a people that do err in their heart,

And they have not known my ways:

 

To become holy is to think about this question if I were to say this or do this would it hurt God? Would it make God shed tears? Let me give you guys an example again sorry guys.

I’m going to say the presence of God. What about the presence of God? How would you feel if you were always there, but was forgotten by others? Like, majority of the time you would forget about someone when they are there, but would only remember him when you needed him or wanted something from him. You would be hurt right? You would be like I want to be notice, I want to talk with them too, I want to have a relationship with them too, I want to be love instead of being use to be a genie in a bottle for people when they have problems. Not, only would all of these hurt God it hurts God’s saints too. Since they are also presence with God at times too. It hurts multiple being not just one. 

Tip:

ASK THE HOLY SPIRIT TO ALWAYS REMIND YOU EVERY TIME WHEN YOU ARE ABOUT TO SIN FOR HIM TO REMIND YOU OF THE QUESTION BELOW THIS “WOULD IT HURT GOD IF I WERE TO SAY THIS OR DO THIS?

Overall, before you say anything or do anything think about this question “WOULD IT HURT GOD IF I WERE TO SAY THIS OR DO THIS? It would hurt God beyond words can express since when we hurt others, hurt ourselves, and hurt God also with the whole world sinning that is hurting God it is indescribable words of pain that God has. So the next question is ARE YOU GOING TO BE ONE OF THEM IN THE WORLD WHO WILL LESSEN GOD’S PAIN OR ARE YOU GOING TO INCREASE GOD’S PAIN?

